Board of Directors, Staff and Committees

The activities, property and affairs of the Corporation shall be conducted and all corporate powers shall be exercised by and under the direction of its Board of Directors, who may exercise all such powers of the Corporation and do all such lawful acts and things as are required or permitted by statute, or by the Articles of Incorporation, or by these Bylaws, and the laws of this state.

Board of Directors

  • President: Erin Cornett; 2023-10
  • Vice-President: Max Yancy; 2023-10
  • Secretary: Jean Anne Lauer; 2023-10
  • Treasurer: Jerell Tongson; 2023-10
  • Liz Ross; 2024-10
  • Jinkuk Nahidi: 2023-10
  • Eric Calistri; 2023-10
  • Marc Fort; 2024-10
  • Ken McKenzie-Grant; 2024-10
  • Annie Wells; 2024-10
  • Connor Mickley; 2024-10

The Board of Directors meets every 3rd Wednesday at 7 P.M. Contact the Board for access information. (Note: YYYY-MM is when the member’s term expires)

Office Staff

KOOP’s Office Staff runs the day-to-day operational activities of the station and ensures funding, continuity and future operations. Contact info.

General Manager: Federico Pacheco
Volunteer Coordinator: John Hardberger
Bookkeeping/Data Management: Charlie Martin
Development Support Coordinator: Melinda Belles
Underwriting Coordinator: Julie Rysenga
Chief Operator: T.J. Masters

Community Council

  • Chair: Pedro Gatos
  • Vice-Chair: Lynn Cowles
  • Secretary: Nora Redfern
  • Roscoe Overton
  • Penny Jo (PJ) Pullus
  • Alan Pogue
  • Sheila Simmons
  • Rocio Pena-Martinez
  • Richard Franklin
  • Safaa Al Mahamid
  • Richard Zelade (Zeke)
  • Greg Ciotti (CC consultant effective 11/8/22)

The Community Council meets every 3rd Tuesday at 7:15 PM. Contact the Community Council for access information. (Note: YYYY-MM is when the member’s term expires)

Programming Committee

  • Chair: Michelle Manning-Scott
  • Vice Chair: Kim Simpson
  • Secretary: TJ Masters
  • George White
  • Marcus Rosen
  • Ted Branson
  • Valarie Mitchell

Contact the Programming Committee