Jamaican Gold

Now Playing on KOOP: KOOP Automation - Sundays at 12:00am

              

Top Tab

About

Website | E-mail

One of KOOP's longest-running programs, Jamaican Gold walks the timeline of Jamaican music from 1960 to 1980: starting with uptempo early ska, swinging into soulful rocksteady & revive, easing into the inception and development of reggae, and ending with ethereal, effects-driven classic dub.

Now into his 17th year of somehow being tolerated by KOOP management, host Art Baker brings extensive knowledge and a large personal library of these musical styles to bear each week as he traces the evolution of these great sounds.

On KOOP Radio

Sundays at 12:00pm
Add to My Calendar
Playlists

Jamaican Gold

Artist Titlesort descending Album Play time

The Success All Stars

$100000

My Conversation Stylee: Yamaha Skank

Sun, 7/16/17 - 6:45 pm Album | Track

Desmond Dekker

007 (Shantytown)

Rude Boy Ska

Sun, 7/19/15 - 12:11 pm Album | Track

Desmond Dekker

007 (Shantytown)

Rude Biy Ska

Sun, 1/24/16 - 12:33 pm Album | Track

Desmond Dekker

007 (Shantytown)

Rude Boy Ska

Sun, 6/11/17 - 5:55 pm Album | Track

Prince Buster and the All Stars

127 Orange Street

Rare Jamaican Ska and Reggae

Sun, 9/27/15 - 12:46 pm Album | Track

Prince Buster and the Allstars

127 Orange Street

Rare Jamaican Ska and Reggae

Sun, 7/12/15 - 12:45 pm Album | Track

The Revolutionaries

2 Bad Bull Inna Dub

At Channel 1: Dub Plate Specials

Sun, 1/15/17 - 7:36 pm Album | Track

UB40

25%

Signing Off

Sun, 10/25/15 - 1:30 pm Album | Track

Prince Jammy

271 Utica Dub

Strictly Dub

Sun, 5/11/14 - 1:57 pm Album | Track

Chris Murray

4th Of July

4-Trackaganza!

Sun, 7/2/17 - 5:24 pm Album | Track

Jacob Miller

80 000 Careless Ethiopians

Collector's Classics

Sun, 5/24/15 - 1:14 pm Album | Track

Jacob Miller

80,000 Careless Ethiopians

Collector's Classics

Sun, 6/15/14 - 1:24 pm Album | Track

Aggrovators

A Crabbit Version

Dub Box Set

Sun, 10/4/15 - 1:52 pm Album | Track

Tommy McCook & The Aggrovators

A Dancing Version

Dub Box Set Vol. 2

Sun, 9/28/14 - 1:55 pm Album | Track

The Soul Vendors

A House Is Not A Home

Ride Me Donkey

Sun, 11/29/15 - 12:43 pm Album | Track

Johnny Osbourne, Roots Radics

A Kiss Dub

Johnny Osbourne Meets Roots Radics: 1980-1981

Sun, 9/17/17 - 6:40 pm Album | Track

Tommy McCook

A Little Bit Of Heaven

Real Cool

Sun, 10/8/17 - 5:07 pm Album | Track

Prince Buster

A Long Time Coming

Judge Dread

Sun, 1/24/16 - 12:35 pm Album | Track

Jazz Jamaica

A Night In Tunisia

Blue Note Blue Beat Vol. 1

Sun, 12/6/15 - 12:10 pm Album | Track

Jackie Mittoo & The Aggrovators

A Revolting Rockers

Rockers Box Set

Sun, 8/21/16 - 1:09 pm Album | Track

Pages

Subscribe to Jamaican Gold