Around the Town Sounds

Listen Now

              

Top Tab

About
?page=schedule?page=scheduleMusic and armadillos are both found in abundance here in South Central Texas. Click here for other photo-pair similes of armadillos with the guitar/oud/lute family, where you'll see that their linkage can be more than just imagination!

latest playlists

Hosts - Charlie Martin, Kim Simpson
email - aroundthetownsounds at koop dot org
myspace

THE SKINNY ON AROUND THE TOWN SOUNDS - Digging deeper into Austin music - Since its inception some dozen years ago, this three-time winner of KOOP's Silver Mic Award for "Most Austin" Show has spanned the full breadth of work by Austin area musicians past and present, exposing during this period more genres, artists, and fields of musical endeavor from the Austin area than any other weekly radio show anywhere.

Playlists / Tasty Tangents - intriguing tales, videos, links / Artists & bands / Submit your music / More on hosts & contacts / Charlie's otherAround the Town Sounds myspace

On KOOP Radio

Thursdays at 12:00pm
Add to My Calendar
Playlists

Around the Town Sounds

Artist Title Albumsort descending Play time

Delaney and Bonnie

Thu, 12/10/15 - 12:09 pm Album | Track

John

Thu, 9/29/16 - 12:05 pm Album | Track

The Nash Hernandez Orchestra

Que Rico El Mambo

"50"

Thu, 1/29/15 - 11:55 am Album | Track

The Nash Hernandez Orchestra

The Way You Look Tonight

"50"

Thu, 1/29/15 - 11:11 am Album | Track

Worthy Constituents

Ascent

'13

Thu, 9/22/16 - 12:57 pm Album | Track

Hot Texas Swing Band

Someday Soon

'Bout Time

Thu, 8/14/14 - 11:09 am Album | Track

Patty Griffin

Rain

1,000 Kisses

Thu, 3/16/17 - 5:15 pm Album | Track

Asleep at the Wheel

Way Down Texas Way

10

Mon, 7/21/14 - 12:00 pm Album | Track

Monte Montgomery

Leaving Paradise

1st and Repair

Thu, 8/10/17 - 5:43 pm Album | Track

Churchwood

You Be the Mountain, I'll Be Mohammed

2

Thu, 8/21/14 - 11:40 am Album | Track

Van Wilks

21st Century Blues

21st Century Blues

Thu, 2/2/17 - 6:54 pm Album | Track

Van Wilks

If I Were a Rich Man

21st Century Blues

Thu, 9/7/17 - 5:47 pm Album | Track

2fer1

one foot in the Grave

2fer1 Sun records

Mon, 10/26/15 - 12:16 pm Album | Track

Churchwood

Triptych

3: Trickgnosis

Thu, 9/25/14 - 11:02 am Album | Track

Churchwood

Drapetomaniac

3: Trickgnosis

Thu, 9/25/14 - 11:00 am Album | Track

4GDB

Come On in My Kitchen

4GDB

Thu, 6/2/16 - 12:55 pm Album | Track

Jocephus and the George Jonestown Massacre

The Losing Kind

5 Minutes to Live

Thu, 10/19/17 - 5:23 pm Album | Track

Nash Hernandez Orchestra

Que Rico Mambo

50

Thu, 5/21/15 - 11:51 am Album | Track

The Black

Little Hits

7"

Thu, 10/16/14 - 11:58 am Album | Track

Tele Novella

Trouble In Paradise

7"

Mon, 6/30/14 - 12:34 pm Album | Track

Pages

Subscribe to Around the Town Sounds