The Lounge Show

Now Playing on KOOP: Adventures in Sound - Saturdays at 1:00pm

              

Top Tab

About

The Lounge Show airs on KOOP, 91.7 FM in Austin, Texas, on Saturday mornings from 10:00 a.m. to noon, and is hosted by your morning man, Jay Robillard.

The Lounge Show is premium Hi-Fi kitschy fun, featuring Mambos, cha cha's, exotica, easy listening, catchy instrumentals, jet set, movie and TV soundtracks, male and female crooners, big band, swing, nifty jazz, pop orchestras, moog ditties, bossa nova, vintage commercials, and comedy bits.

It has received several "Best of Austin" Chronicle awards, as well as receiving attention in the Austin American-Statesman, Billboard Magazine, and the New York Times.

Jay Robillard has worked on the airwaves as a disc jockey since 1975, first working at his dad's radio station in Haynesville, LA (KLVU), then moving on to several college stations (WUTS in Sewanee, TN; KLSU in Baton Rouge, LA; and KTSB and KUT in Austin, TX). He's been a D.J. at KOOP since it went on the air. The first Lounge Show aired December 31, 1994, and it's been a favorite on KOOP ever since.

On KOOP Radio

Saturdays at 10:00am
Saturdays at 10:00am
Add to My Calendar
Playlists

The Lounge Show

Artist Titlesort descending Album Play time

Jo Stafford

Sat, 2/25/17 - 4:50 pm Album | Track

Connie Stevens with Werner Mulier

Sat, 10/14/17 - 3:13 pm Album | Track

Cliff Richard

"D" in Love

The Rock 'n' Roll Years 1958-63

Sat, 4/11/15 - 10:40 am Album | Track

The Three Suns

'S Wonderful

Dancing on a Cloud

Sat, 4/8/17 - 4:43 pm Album | Track

Ella Fitzgerald

'S Wonderful

The Gershwin Song Book, Vol. 2

Sat, 4/22/17 - 4:11 pm Album | Track

Liberace

'Yakety Yak' Polka

7" EP

Sat, 5/16/15 - 10:46 am &linkCode=ur2&tag=kr031b-20&linkId=CBBKWJTSYQVOAZVV">Album | Track

Bing Crosby And Les Brown With his Band Of Renown

(All She Said Was) "Umh Hum"

7" single

Sat, 6/17/17 - 3:38 pm &linkCode=ur2&tag=kr031b-20&linkId=CBBKWJTSYQVOAZVV">Album | Track

Nat 'King' Cole

(Get Your Kicks On) Route 66

The Greatest hits

Sat, 7/1/17 - 3:14 pm Album | Track

Nat 'King' Cole

(Get your Kicks On) Route 66

The Greatest Hits

Sat, 7/4/15 - 11:14 am Album | Track

Phyllis Diller

(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction

Born to Sing

Sat, 8/5/17 - 3:48 pm Album | Track

The Four Seasons

(I Dig You) Dody

Off Seasons

Sat, 11/8/14 - 11:16 am Album | Track

Tex Ritter

(I Got Spurs That) Jingle Jangle Jingle

The Birth of a Label

Sat, 2/4/17 - 4:16 pm Album | Track

Julie London

(I Left My Heart In) San Francisco

The Good Life

Sat, 7/1/17 - 4:55 pm Album | Track

Frank Sinatra with Count Basie & His Orch.

(Love Is) The Tender Trap

7" single

Sat, 11/11/17 - 5:00 pm &linkCode=ur2&tag=kr031b-20&linkId=CBBKWJTSYQVOAZVV">Album | Track

(Russian artist)

(Russian song title)

(Russian Bossa Nova 4)

Sat, 5/21/16 - 10:22 am Album | Track

Sergio Mendes & Brasil '66

(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay

Crystal Illusions

Sat, 8/26/17 - 4:11 pm Album | Track

Pete Fountain

(Them From) Women Of The World

7" single

Sat, 6/10/17 - 3:11 pm &linkCode=ur2&tag=kr031b-20&linkId=CBBKWJTSYQVOAZVV">Album | Track

Hugo Montenegro Orch.

(Theme From) The Man From U.N.C.L.E.

The Music From U.N.C.L.E. (The Original Sountrack Affair)

Sat, 9/19/15 - 10:45 am Album | Track

Dionne Warwick

(Theme From) The Valley Of The Dolls

The Valley Of The Dolls

Sat, 2/28/15 - 10:04 am Album | Track

Sandi Shaw

(You Don't Know) How Glad I Am

Me

Sat, 3/26/16 - 11:04 am Album | Track

Pages

Subscribe to The Lounge Show