Jamaican Gold

Now Playing on KOOP: KOOP Automation - Sundays at 12:00am

Top Tab

About

Website | E-mail

One of KOOP's longest-running programs, Jamaican Gold walks the timeline of Jamaican music from 1960 to 1980: starting with uptempo early ska, swinging into soulful rocksteady & revive, easing into the inception and development of reggae, and ending with ethereal, effects-driven classic dub.

Now into his 17th year of somehow being tolerated by KOOP management, host Art Baker brings extensive knowledge and a large personal library of these musical styles to bear each week as he traces the evolution of these great sounds.

On KOOP Radio

Sundays at 12:00pm
Add to My Calendar
Playlists

Jamaican Gold

Artistsort descending Title Album Play time

21st Century Dub Band

Beggars Suite Pt. 2

21st Century Dub

Sun, 5/14/17 - 6:55 pm Album | Track

21st Century Dub Band

Beggars Suite Pt. 1

21st Century Dub

Sun, 5/14/17 - 6:50 pm Album | Track

21st Century Dub Band

Concrete Jungle

21st Century Dub

Sun, 5/14/17 - 6:41 pm Album | Track

21st Century Dub Band

Mystical Cosmic Vibration

21st Century Dub

Sun, 7/26/15 - 1:45 pm Album | Track

21st Century Dub Band

Beggars' Suite Pts. 1 - 3

21st Century Dub

Sun, 8/31/14 - 1:51 pm Album | Track

21st Century Dub Band

Concrete Jungle

21st Century Dub

Sun, 9/7/14 - 1:43 pm Album | Track

Abyssinians

Wicked Men

Arise

Sun, 7/12/15 - 1:06 pm Album | Track

Abyssinians

Satta Massagana

Satta Massagana

Sun, 10/12/14 - 1:31 pm Album | Track

Abyssinnians

Declaration Of Rights

Satta Massagana

Sun, 10/4/15 - 1:04 pm Album | Track

African Jamaicans

Loving Man

Reggae Goodies Vol. 1

Sun, 3/19/17 - 6:12 pm Album | Track

Aggrovators

Jennie's Dub

Reggae Stones Dub

Sun, 11/1/15 - 1:37 pm Album | Track

Aggrovators

A Crabbit Version

Dub Box Set

Sun, 10/4/15 - 1:52 pm Album | Track

Aggrovators

Do You Dub

Dub Box Set

Sun, 10/4/15 - 1:45 pm Album | Track

Aggrovators

Jah Jah Dub

Dub Box Set

Sun, 10/4/15 - 1:34 pm Album | Track

Aggrovators

Sata Dub

Leroy Smart @ King Tubby's

Sun, 10/25/15 - 1:45 pm Album | Track

Aggrovators

Do You Dub

Dub Box Set

Sun, 1/24/16 - 1:45 pm Album | Track

Aisha Morrison

Ethiopia

Ethiopia

Sun, 12/11/16 - 1:26 pm Album | Track

Althea & Donna

Uptown Top Ranking

Uptown Top Ranking

Sun, 9/14/14 - 1:05 pm Album | Track

Althea & Donna

Uptown Top Ranking

Uptown Top Ranking: Joe Gibbs Reggae Productions 1970-78

Sun, 10/18/15 - 1:04 pm Album | Track

Althea & Donna

Uptown Top Ranking

Uptown Top Ranking

Sun, 5/14/17 - 6:27 pm Album | Track

Pages

Subscribe to Jamaican Gold