Jamaican Gold

Now Playing on KOOP: KOOP Automation - Sundays at 12:00am

              

Top Tab

About

Website | E-mail

One of KOOP's longest-running programs, Jamaican Gold walks the timeline of Jamaican music from 1960 to 1980: starting with uptempo early ska, swinging into soulful rocksteady & revive, easing into the inception and development of reggae, and ending with ethereal, effects-driven classic dub.

Now into his 17th year of somehow being tolerated by KOOP management, host Art Baker brings extensive knowledge and a large personal library of these musical styles to bear each week as he traces the evolution of these great sounds.

On KOOP Radio

Sundays at 12:00pm
Add to My Calendar
Playlists

Jamaican Gold

Artist Title Albumsort descending Play time

Pioneers

Pan Ya Machete

...Best Of

Sun, 11/15/15 - 12:40 pm Album | Track

Pioneers

Shake It Up

...Best Of

Sun, 11/15/15 - 12:38 pm Album | Track

Don Drummond

Melancholy Baby

100 Years After

Sun, 1/31/16 - 12:25 pm Album | Track

Don Drummond

Don Cosmic

100 Years After

Sun, 1/31/16 - 12:12 pm Album | Track

Don Drummond

Mr. & Mrs. TV

100 Years After

Sun, 9/14/14 - 12:03 pm Album | Track

David Isaacs & Jah Thomas

Just Like The Sea / Ting A Ling

12" Box Set

Sun, 8/24/14 - 1:44 pm Album | Track

Dennis Brown / Prince Mohammed

Money In My Pocket

12" Box Set

Sun, 10/18/15 - 1:51 pm &linkCode=ur2&tag=kr031b-20&linkId=CBBKWJTSYQVOAZVV">Album | Track

Randy's All Stars

Mission Impossible

12" Single

Sun, 9/21/14 - 1:10 pm Album | Track

Gladstone Anderson

I've Never Been In Love

12" Single

Sun, 9/17/17 - 6:29 pm &linkCode=ur2&tag=kr031b-20&linkId=CBBKWJTSYQVOAZVV">Album | Track

Junior Byles/U Brown

So Long

129 Beat Street

Sun, 10/26/14 - 1:58 pm Album | Track

U Brown

So Long

129 Beat Street: Ja-Man Special

Sun, 5/31/15 - 1:58 pm Album | Track

Pablo Moses

One People

129 Beat Street: Ja-Man Special

Sun, 5/31/15 - 1:04 pm Album | Track

Buster's All Stars

City Riot

15 Oldies But Goodies

Sun, 9/7/14 - 12:23 pm Album | Track

Senya

Roots Man

17 North Parade

Sun, 7/12/15 - 1:03 pm Album | Track

Tenor Saw

Ring The Alarm

200% Dynamite

Sun, 8/10/14 - 1:17 pm Album | Track

21st Century Dub Band

Concrete Jungle

21st Century Dub

Sun, 9/7/14 - 1:43 pm Album | Track

21st Century Dub Band

Beggars Suite Pt. 2

21st Century Dub

Sun, 5/14/17 - 6:55 pm Album | Track

21st Century Dub Band

Beggars Suite Pt. 1

21st Century Dub

Sun, 5/14/17 - 6:50 pm Album | Track

21st Century Dub Band

Concrete Jungle

21st Century Dub

Sun, 5/14/17 - 6:41 pm Album | Track

21st Century Dub Band

Mystical Cosmic Vibration

21st Century Dub

Sun, 7/26/15 - 1:45 pm Album | Track

Pages

Subscribe to Jamaican Gold