Country Roots

Now Playing on KOOP: KOOP Automation - Sundays at 12:00am

              

Top Tab

About

Bringing in rare music from their personal collections, Country Roots takes listeners back in time with vintage music, presenting sounds and artists that aren't heard anywhere else on the radio dial. You'll hear the country pioneers from the past, right up to some of the local artists of today who are keeping the traditional sound alive.

 

On KOOP Radio

Fridays at 9:00am
Add to My Calendar
Playlists

Country Roots

Artist Title Albumsort descending Play time

Buddy Starcher

History Repeats Itself Fri, 6/2/17 - 3:22 pm Album | Track

Goldie Hill

I Let The Stars Get In My Eyes Fri, 9/11/15 - 9:26 am Album | Track

Uncle Walt

Sun, 11/5/17 - 4:00 pm Album | Track

Red Steagall

Alexis From Texas Fri, 2/27/15 - 10:16 am Album | Track

George Jones

It's Finally Friday Fri, 7/28/17 - 2:43 pm Album | Track

Tom T. Hall

Who's Gonna Feed Them Hogs Fri, 2/19/16 - 9:31 am Album | Track

Jimmy Wakely & Les Baxter

Beautiful Fri, 5/13/16 - 10:13 am Album | Track

Willie Nelson

Please Don Tue, 10/27/15 - 9:49 am Album | Track

Willie Nelson

Please Don Fri, 10/23/15 - 9:49 am Album | Track

Eddy Arnold

Bouquet Of Roses Fri, 6/23/17 - 3:36 pm Album | Track

George Hamilton IV

Early Morning Rain

"Country Boy"-Best of George Hamilton 1V

Fri, 7/29/16 - 9:15 am &linkCode=ur2&tag=kr031b-20&linkId=CBBKWJTSYQVOAZVV">Album | Track

Tex Wayne

Where The Honky Tonk Fiddles Play

"D" Singles Box Set Volume 5

Fri, 3/27/15 - 9:19 am Album | Track

Billy Martin

Till Next Saturday Night

"D" Singles Volume #3 Box Set

Fri, 4/24/15 - 9:22 am &linkCode=ur2&tag=kr031b-20&linkId=CBBKWJTSYQVOAZVV">Album | Track

Hawkshaw Hawkins

Soldier's Joy

"Hawk" Box Set

Fri, 7/3/15 - 9:11 am &linkCode=ur2&tag=kr031b-20&linkId=CBBKWJTSYQVOAZVV">Album | Track

Ray Price

City Lights

& His Cherokee Cowboys ox Set

Fri, 9/30/16 - 10:25 am Album | Track

Elvis Presley

Trying To Get To You

'50's Essential Masters Box Set

Fri, 1/8/16 - 10:01 am Album | Track

Merle Travis & Hank Thompson

Wildwood Flower

'50s Country Hits

Fri, 12/25/15 - 9:01 am Album | Track

Merle Travis & Hank Thompson

Wildwood Flower

'50s Country Hits

Fri, 10/30/15 - 9:01 am Album | Track

Hank Thompson & Merle Travis

Wildwood Flower

'50s Hits Country

Fri, 3/4/16 - 9:03 am Album | Track

Barry Sadler

Ballad of the Green Berets

'60s Country

Fri, 10/28/16 - 10:15 am Album | Track

Pages

Subscribe to Country Roots