Off the Beatle Path

Now Playing on KOOP: Punk Melody Time - Thursdays at 3:00pm

              

Top Tab

About

Off the Beatle Path takes you onto the musical roads less-traveled by former Beatles and Beatle-inspired artists of every kind. Lifelong record collector and music journalist Rush Evans digs deep into the world of the Beatles (and his own massive collection of Beatle-related rarities), which reaches far beyond that group’s own output in the sixties. Every week, listen to rare tracks from the solo work of each of the former Beatles, along with a diverse array of artists from every genre covering Beatles songs. Other Beatle-related rarities will surface, including records from the Apple label and music inspired directly by the Beatles. A splendid time. Guaranteed.

Please contact the show with comments, requests, and random Beatlemania at [email protected].

On KOOP Radio

Mondays at 12:00pm
Add to My Calendar
Playlists

Off the Beatle Path

Artist Titlesort descending Album Play time

REM

#9 Dream

Save Darfur

Mon, 11/21/16 - 12:30 pm Album | Track

John Lennon

#9 Dream

Lennon Legend

Mon, 6/8/15 - 12:10 pm Album | Track

Ringo Starr

$15 Draw

Beaucoups of Blues

Mon, 7/3/17 - 5:38 pm Album | Track

Beatlemania64

'Til There Was You

performed live in studio

Mon, 9/12/16 - 12:44 pm Album | Track

Ravi Shankar

2nd Movement Sitar Concerto No 1

In Celebration

Mon, 4/17/17 - 5:35 pm Album | Track

Rod McKuen

A Boy Named Charlie Brown

A Boy Named Charlie Brown Soundtrack

Mon, 2/2/15 - 12:41 pm Album | Track

War

A Day in the Life

Love Is All Around

Mon, 1/16/17 - 6:32 pm Album | Track

The Flaming Lips

A Day in the Life

With a Little Help from My Fwends

Mon, 2/16/15 - 12:44 pm Album | Track

Barry Gibb

A Day in the Life

Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band soundtrack

Mon, 2/6/17 - 6:53 pm Album | Track

Flaming Lips

A Day in the Life

A Little Help from My Fwends

Mon, 5/29/17 - 5:53 pm Album | Track

Jeff Beck

A Day in the Life

In My Life

Mon, 3/14/16 - 12:27 pm Album | Track

Damascus, Barnes and Barnes

A Day in the Life of Green Acres

Flabby Road II

Mon, 4/3/17 - 5:01 pm Album | Track

John Andrew Tartaglia

A Day in the Life/I am the Walrus

Ultra Lounge on the Rocks Part 1

Mon, 7/27/15 - 12:50 pm Album | Track

Ringo Starr

A Dose of Rock and Roll

Starr Struck

Mon, 1/23/17 - 6:48 pm Album | Track

Ringo Starr

A Dose of Rock and Roll

Ringo's Rotogravure

Mon, 7/14/14 - 9:08 am Album | Track

Ringo Starr

A Dose of Rock and Roll

Starr Struck

Mon, 4/25/16 - 12:48 pm Album | Track

101 Strings

A Hard Day's Night

A Tribute to John Lennon

Mon, 12/21/15 - 12:04 pm Album | Track

Mrs. Miller

A Hard Day's Night

Greatest Hits

Mon, 4/4/16 - 12:38 pm Album | Track

Tony Esposito

A Hard Day's Night

Beatles Hits in Brass and Percussion

Mon, 4/13/15 - 12:47 pm Album | Track

The Manchesters

A Hard Day's Night

A Hard Day's Night

Mon, 2/27/17 - 6:02 pm Album | Track

Pages

Subscribe to Off the Beatle Path