Around the Town Sounds

Now Playing on KOOP: KOOP Automation - Sundays at 12:00am

              

Top Tab

About
?page=schedule?page=scheduleMusic and armadillos are both found in abundance here in South Central Texas. Click here for other photo-pair similes of armadillos with the guitar/oud/lute family, where you'll see that their linkage can be more than just imagination!

latest playlists

Hosts - Charlie Martin, Kim Simpson
email - aroundthetownsounds at koop dot org
myspace

THE SKINNY ON AROUND THE TOWN SOUNDS - Digging deeper into Austin music - Since its inception some dozen years ago, this three-time winner of KOOP's Silver Mic Award for "Most Austin" Show has spanned the full breadth of work by Austin area musicians past and present, exposing during this period more genres, artists, and fields of musical endeavor from the Austin area than any other weekly radio show anywhere.

Playlists / Tasty Tangents - intriguing tales, videos, links / Artists & bands / Submit your music / More on hosts & contacts / Charlie's otherAround the Town Sounds myspace

On KOOP Radio

Thursdays at 12:00pm
Add to My Calendar
Playlists

Around the Town Sounds

Artist Titlesort descending Album Play time

John

Thu, 9/29/16 - 12:05 pm Album | Track

Delaney and Bonnie

Thu, 12/10/15 - 12:09 pm Album | Track

Bettysoo

100 Different Ways of Being Alone

When We're Gone

Thu, 7/6/17 - 5:30 pm Album | Track

Betty Soo

100 ways of being alome

When we're gone

Sat, 3/29/14 - 5:45 pm Album | Track

Ramesh

1111

The King

Sat, 3/22/14 - 5:44 pm Album | Track

Matt the Electrician

20/20

Mountains / 20/20 (single)

Thu, 1/28/16 - 12:34 pm Album | Track

Van Wilks

21st Century Blues

21st Century Blues

Thu, 2/2/17 - 6:54 pm Album | Track

Mundi

A Cup of Tea with Santiago

My House is the Sky

Thu, 9/25/14 - 11:48 am Album | Track

Jimmy Ruggiere

A Heartache Couldn't Happen to a Nicer Guy

A Hearache Couldn't Happen to a Nicer Guy

Thu, 1/28/16 - 12:26 pm Album | Track

Christy and Dan Foster

A Misery On My Mind

Single

Thu, 11/13/14 - 11:40 am Album | Track

Rose Sinclair

A Smooth One

Lone Star Landing

Thu, 8/14/14 - 11:58 am Album | Track

Don Leady & His Rockin' Revue

A String of Pearls

Poppy Toppy Gone

Thu, 7/21/16 - 12:57 pm Album | Track

Blackbird 3

A Walking Thing

Blackbird 3

Thu, 5/21/15 - 11:19 am Album | Track

Jimmy LaFave and Band

A Whiter Shade of Pale

recorded live in studio

Thu, 5/25/17 - 5:26 pm Album | Track

Grace Pettis

Abeliene

two Birds

Mon, 10/26/15 - 12:27 pm Album | Track

Cerronato

Acompáñrme A Sufrir

De Musico, Poeta,y Loco...

Thu, 8/13/15 - 12:10 pm Album | Track

Leeann Atherton

Add It Up

Barefoot Fields

Thu, 11/12/15 - 12:25 pm Album | Track

Feverbones

African Rue

EP

Sat, 4/12/14 - 5:57 pm Album | Track

Kenny Dorham

Afrodisia

Afro-Cuban

Thu, 3/23/17 - 5:10 pm Album | Track

8 & 1/2 Souvenirs

After You've Gone

Happy Feet

Thu, 10/2/14 - 11:42 am Album | Track

Pages

Subscribe to Around the Town Sounds